Economic Development & Planning

2017 Pitch Book

The Haverhill Economic Development & Planning Department promotes the town's economic development and enhances the quality of life for all of Haverhill's residents. Whether you're looking to expand a business that is currently here or start a new business, Haverhill is uniquely suited to your needs. Haverhill is an advantaged city in terms of assets that contribute to economic growth and part of the most dynamic regional economy in the world - the greater Boston region.

Reasons to Relocate


We are prepared to meet your needs for purchasing or leasing space and assisting you to become operational as quickly as possible with our expedited approach to permitting. Time is money and we know that, so we are organized to get you up and running in the City in the fastest timeframe possible. 

Be sure to look at 

Please send an E-Mail to:  or call 978-374-2330 with any questions you have about doing business in Haverhill. 

William Pillsbury
Economic Development and Planning Director

Telephone: 978-374-2330
Fax: 978-374-2315
Economic Development
William Pillsbury
Planning Director: William Pillsbury

Nate Robertson
(Asst Director of Economic Development)

Sandra Palmer
(Board of Appeals)

Address: Economic Development
and Planning
City Hall, Room 201
4 Summer Street
Haverhill, MA 01830
Planning Board
2nd Wed of the Month
at 7:00 PM

Board of Appeals Meetings

3rd Wed of the month 

at 7:00 PM

© 2012 City of Haverhill. All rights reserved.   Powered By Revize Login Top